New England EMS Institute part of Elliot Health System NEW ENGLAND E M S Institute Copyright 2016 New England EMS Institute One Elliot Way, 1050 Holt Avenue, Unit 5, Manchester, NH 03103 Home Classes Students About Us Links Home Classes Students About Us Links Home Classes Students About Us Links Classes Students About Us Links Classes Students About Us Links Classes Students About Us Links
About NEEMSI The staff of the New England EMS Institute are all practicing Advanced Life Support providers with many years of street and educational experience. Students are well prepared for National Registry testing and careers in Emergency Medical Services The Institute is fully accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs and licensed by the New Hampshire Postsecondary Education Commission. The New England EMS Institute is part of Elliot Heath System. The Elliot has been serving the community for over 110 years, and has a reputable history of training hospital and pre-hospital patient care providers. Elliot Heath Systems and the New England EMS Institute have provided EMS educational programs since 1985. Over the past 17 years we have educated over 9,500 students. In 1998, Elliot Heath Systems created the New England EMS Institute. The creation of NEEMSI allows us to function as a post-secondary educational facility and expand our educational programs. In January 2012, the New England EMS Institute moved to its new home at 1050 Holt Avenue. Faced with a need for more space to accommodate our expanding programs, the move offers students ample accessible parking, large classrooms with adjoining lab and practice space, an enlarged multi-media room, student lounge, and administrative offices. The New England EMS Institute is: Accredited by The Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the EMS Professions (CAAHEP) Licensed by the New Hampshire Post-Secondary Education Commission (NH PSEC) Courses approved by the New Hampshire Department of Public Safety, Bureau of EMS (NH BEMS)
Contact us
New England EMS Institute Mailing: One Elliot Way Physical: 1050 Holt Avenue Manchester, NH 03103 t: 603-663-4402 f: 603-663-2110 www.neemsinstitute.com
The Elliot. Live Better! New Hampshire’s ONLY licensed  EMS career school! Staff Directory Staff Directory Staff Directory
John Leary, MBA, RN, NRP Program Director jleary@elliot-hs.org Lee Steckowych, MD, ACEP Medical Director Rachel Cornaro, BS, Program Coordinator rcornaro@elliot-hs.org Jonathan Snow, MS, NRP, CICP, I/C, Clinical Coordinator jsnow@elliot-hs.org John Chisholm, BS NRP, CICP, I/C EMS Educator jchisholm@elliot-hs.org Shawn Jackson, NRP, I/C EMS Educator sjackson2@elliot-hs.org Erik Thomas, MPA, NRP Clinical Coordinator ethomas@elliot-hs.org